Hiding once again

I went in for another monitoring appointment this morning. I’m getting sick of getting up early. I didn’t want to get out of bed today, it was rainy and really windy. Off I went anyways.

It wasn’t as busy as it normally is on Saturdays so that was good. I got my scan from a lady I didn’t really recognize. I know I have seen her before, but not in a while and not often. She started to do my scan and of course she could not find my damn ovary and big follicle. I was like this is nuts, why is this woman the only one who can see my ovary? If she hadn’t seen it on friday they may have completely missed my big follicle and this cycle would have been screwed. That really kinda scares me. Next time I have her I’m going to ask if she can write down in my chart exactly what she does so others can copy.

She said that even though she couldn’t see it she believed the scanner who did and my e2 levels did show that I had a big follicle. I think she said my levels were like 480. Since she couldn’t see it she just concentrated on my lining. She actually didn’t use jell on the wand, just water because she didn’t want to affect my lining in any way. I think my lining was 6.7 or something. At the end of my scan she was saying how she will possibly want me to come in again tomorrow morning because she wanted my lining thicker – to be at least at 7, but was going to see what the blood work said first. I left the office frustrated. I know it’s good to have a thicker lining, but come on already.

I came home, got back in bed under the covers, and started my latest So.okie Sta.ck.hou.se book – the books that are what the tv show Tr.ue Blo.od is based off of. They are good books, but this book seems be like the tw.il.ght book when Bel.la’s sad because Ed.wa.rd left her.

Anyways while reading I had my cell phone on next to the bed. They just called back with my blood results and the woman said that I am triggering tonight! I was like wha? I thought she wanted to wait till my lining is thicker and have me come again tomorrow? She said they were thinking about doing that, but that my blood showed that I was already starting to surge on my own. Hmm, guess my body is sorta working on it’s own.

So here is the plan written down so I don’t forget it. Ovidrel tonight between 6-8pm tonight. Inter.course tonight through Monday and starting progesterone suppositories monday evening and then in the morning and evening after that. Beta test is scheduled for March 29th. I really hope the Follistim has done the trick. *fingers crossed*

12 Comments

  1. My fingers are crossed for you!!!!

    (Never thought I’d be into vampires but I love the Twilight books/movies and True Blood!)

  2. MK

    Awesome that you’re surging on your own! Good luck this cycle!

  3. Wow! That’s awesome! I hope this cycle is the one for you! 🙂

  4. Everything is so unpredictable! It’s always a roller coaster.

    Good luck with the trigger and I hope this is it!

  5. Good luck!!!! Everything crossed for you!

  6. Good luck!!!!

    Also, I just bought the 3rd Sookie book tonight. Can’t wait to snuggle up with it!

  7. Yay! I had that once where I was starting to surge on my own so they triggered me right away. Good luck. Our fingers are crossed for you guys!

  8. Woo! Wishing you luck!! 🙂

  9. This is so super awesome! I have everything crossed the follitism did the trick. Have fun covering your bases!! Yay for a great great great cycle!!! 🙂

  10. Pie

    My fingers are crossed for you too! Have fun tonight and tomorrow! 🙂

  11. hollytraveling

    This is great! Good luck. And the wind was insane yesterday; made the rain so much worse. My power kept flickering in out and out. Can totally understand why you didn’t want to pull yourself out of bed. But good thing you did.

  12. OMG!!!! Your bodies doing the right thing! You’re triggering! You’re BDing! and soon BETA!!!! Praying this is it!!!

Leave a Reply

