The ovary gods smiled upon me

I was so nervous last night and today. I made sure I drank a lot of water yesterday. Too bad we went out to lunch as a group at work yesterday to a place that normally get’s my bowels going a bit. I took two Tylenol last night and two this morning. I also only had one piece of bread and two slices of turkey lunch meat this morning for breakfast so that I wouldn’t have much to go in my bowels.

When I walked in I saw my favorite scanner who can find my ovaries most of the time. I was like THANK GOD! I have a chance because she is here. It took a while to take my blood, but after that I went straight into the room. My lining grew about an inch – I think she said 5 point something. My follicles on my right are still small – one is like 8mm and one is 7mm. Then she started looking for the elusive left ovary. Her looking for my ovary is even more comfortable than the others. She didn’t seem to find it, but then asked me to take a deep breath in and hold it to push it into view and it worked! Taking a deep breath in is a lot better than having to possibly take colace. Guess what was on my left ovary? An 18mm follicle!!! Holy crap! She said that they are going to see what my blood work says and then probably have me come in this weekend before I trigger. I am going to get to try again!!!! An guess what day it is? Day 14!!! I have never had a follicle that big this early in my cycle 🙂

17 Comments

  1. A

    YAY for a great monitoring appt! So glad things are looking good!!

  2. Jessica

    Yay…that is great news!!

  3. Wow! That’s great news!

  4. Yay! That’s awesome news!!

  5. Yay follies! Thank goodness that there is one good scanner out there in every clinic. Yay for your bod getting the job done by day 14!

  6. Jen

    Yay, great news!

  7. Hooray! Now it’s just time to catch that egg!

  8. Yay yay yay!!!! I’m so excited for you!

  9. Niiiiice. I am so happy for you, LFL. Triggering….man, that’s SO AWESOME!!!! GL!

  10. Woo-hoo! That’s awesome news! 🙂

  11. GREAT news!! Good luck!

  12. MK

    YES! Fantastic news! 🙂

  13. woo hoo! 🙂 glad to hear it!

  14. Omg, YAY!!! That is such amazing news! I have a sneaky left ovary too, and have to push down on my stomach so they can see it on u/s! So glad it suprised you today!!!

  15. Haha, my left one always hid too (hurts like h*ll when they ‘dig to look for it, yeesh).

    And that ‘surprise’ follicle is AWESOME!! Such good news…

  16. hollytraveling

    Yay! Such happy, wonderful news. Good job scanner.

  17. YAY LEFT OVARY!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

