Bowels

The first part of this entry is going to be about my bowels. If you don’t want to read this part you can skip it. I have spent the past couple of days playing phone tag with the lady who did my last scan and the nurse on call at my RE’s office. After I thought about it for a while I didn’t think colace would be the right drug to take and wouldn’t be that helpful. I have ibs-d which means I don’t need a stool softener. I know this is TMI but I don’t need for things to be any softer. I am thinking the reason they couldn’t see my ovary on the scan was because my bowel was inflamed and possibly full of gas not anything else. I also wonder if the Follistim is setting my IBS off as well. I tried to ask the nurse who did my scan this, but I forgot to turn my cell phone on so I ended up just emailing her. While waiting I talked to the nurse at my RE’s office who said she didn’t think the colace would help at all. She said that part of it is probably just how my anatomy is layed out. I asked about beano or something else to take and she said that she didn’t think that taking anything would really help. She didn’t give me a good suggestion, just that they should continue to try pushing on my stomach and hope that I have a good day. The lady who did my scan finally emailed me back and said not to worry about taking the colace and to just drink plenty of water. That makes me nervous. What if they can’t see my ovary tomorrow? They have to see what is up to do anything with this cycle. Ugh, my body is annoying. Everyone send good vibes for tomorrow that my ovary isn’t hiding,that my follies are growing, and my e2 is going up.

What else…

Yesterday when my hubby came home from work he said he brought me something to cheer me up. When he got through the door I saw that he had gotten me a dozen red roses. So sweet. He is a good hubby and I am really glad he has been so supportive and there for me during this whole crazy process.

I learned a new word at my last scan – triliminar. I had never heard of it until tuesday. I googled a bit about it and supposedly when your estrogen is rising and your lining has the three layers making it triliminar it means that you have a good chance at having implantation. I wonder if I had a triliminar lining before. I got to try before so I guess I did, I had just never heard the word before.

I found a pregnancy announcement on fa.ce.b.ook today. This is a friend from elementary school who already has two boys. Yea for a third :/ I’m doing ok with the announcement. I mean I’m not happy about it, but I’m not bawling. I just don’t think it’s fair that she can have three and I am having issues with just having one.

So tomorrow is going to be a big doctor day. I have my monitoring appointment tomorrow morning early and then my eye doctor appointment in the big city that afternoon. I really hope they don’t find anything awful with my eye and that whatever it is that it’s easily fixed with drops and nothing invasive.

10 Comments

  1. Oh, that is so nice of your husband. Very sweet and he deserves bonus points.

    As for the bowel thing, man, I hear you. Any little thing sends my bowels spinning into irregularity. I’ve been increasing my fiber a lot (prune juice, fiber cereal, bean soup)…I’m not sure if that is helping because now I have a whole lot of gas (I know, TMI) but at least I’m not constipated.

    Good luck on your appointment tomorrow!! Think happy, positive thoughts because I know you have nice big follies!

  2. Sorry about the FB announcement 😦 I know the “not fair” feeling all too well.

    Sending lots of good vibes for tomorrow! C’mon tech, find both ovaries! And c’mon ovaries, have some awesome follies!!

  3. Al

    Sending you good vibes for tomorrow! Hoping they can locate your other ovary and you have some nice big follies! Good luck!

  4. Jessica

    I hope your ultrasound goes well and your E2 levels are rising!!

  5. I hope things go well for you tomorrow!

    I know what you mean about IBS. It’s horrible and I have problems all the time. I go from one extreme to another. It just plain sucks. I wish I have a better answer.

    • Thanks! Do they have issues seeing your ovaries?

  6. Boo to that facebook announcement! I still haven’t said anything on facebook … I just feel awkward about it. I am sorry you had to deal with that, but the roses from your husband were soooo sweet! I am sending lots of good vibes your way for super obvious easy-to-find ovaries with lots of lovely follicles and a perfect e2!! Thinking of you!!

  7. hollytraveling

    Sending every good vibe I can. And so sweet about the roses. And boo to the FB announcement/three kids. Yeah, yeah, we get it, you’re fertile. Showoffs.

    Hope everything goes well…

  8. Yeah for awesome hubbies! I sure hope your ovary showed itself girl. Thinking of you. xoxo

  9. love the roses – yay hubs!!! also glad they said to forget taking meds, especially if you don’t think they’re gonna work – we’re all taking enough meds!

    I know I’m a little late in checking in – but I’ll continue to send you good vibes anyway!

Leave a Reply

