Quick update

I was going to work from home today, but it wasn’t bad out so I went to work and worked a full day. It’s still only flurrying. It’s supposed to get worse later tonight, but now only supposed to get around 6 inches maybe. We will see. I’m not really in the blogging/commenting mood at the moment, but I wanted to record this in case I forget and to update you guys if you wanted to know. AF is still not here – yes I know I’m getting boring. On the way home I bought a pregnancy test and tested and of course it was negative. I knew it was going to be negative yet afterwards I still feel sad and down. Dumb hormones and bfn. Maybe she will still show up because of my hormones, but I doubt it.

I was going to wait until friday to call and see what I am supposed to do next. Instead I called this afternoon and my patient coordinator said that if she doesn’t show by sunday that I should come in on Monday for a quant p4 which is basically a beta. I told her I knew it was going to be negative, I just tested. She said I still had to do it. After that I will sit down with a nurse for next steps. Bleh. Why can’t they just give me provera? Maybe my levels will be so low that they will just let me start my cycle already. Doubt it, but can wish. Knowing my schedule it looks like I won’t get to meet with that nurse until tuesday morning unless I can get an appointment after work. Doubt it though. Gah I hate waiting.

All this crap isn’t fair. I’m starting to get jealous of people who get to have monitoring appointments. People who are moving forward. I hate being stuck in this place. It’s driving me nuts.

12 Comments

  1. Such a bummer. Ugh. I am so sorry. ((hugs)) Man oh man do I hope she shows up before the weekend so you don’t have to wait Sat & Sun. Thinking of you.

  2. MK

    The waiting really sucks, especially when nothing is happening. I hope you can move forward soon. And sorry about the BFN. I just got one yesterday and have been in a horrible mood since. Isn’t life wonderful.

  3. sorry she’s not here yet – and for the bfn…it’s always a bummer even when it’s expected.

    I feel stuck too…booooo

  4. hollytraveling

    It’s just something about seeing it I think that makes it all too real. Even though you tell yourself it’s going to be negative and that you’re not going to be upset, there is still that slim possibility. Really sorry and I hope it comes soon.

  5. I’m sorry you’re in this limbo land. Not fun. Hope AF comes soon so you can get started with a new cycle!

  6. The waiting game totally sucks. Hope you can get af off her @$$ soon. 🙂

  7. Wow, I am so sorry AF still hasn’t made her appearance — that completely sucks. I really hope she gets her butt in gear for you ASAP … =(

  8. Oh boy do I identify with this post. I could have written it. I’m so sorry you’re going through this – it’s really torture. *hug*

  9. I am so sorry – the waiting is torture – and having to go in for a beta after already seeing a BFN stings (been there – twice already).

    Thinking about you.

  10. Ugh, I hate hate hate waiting!! Doesn’t it just seem like we’re always waiting for something, follies to grow, af to come, nurse to call back with beta results…enough already. Hang in there, hoping she shows soon so you can stop waiting!!!

  11. Limbo sucks man! Stay strong!

    ICLW

  12. I hope your test went well today. I hate the waiting game, I hope things work out the way you want them to!

Leave a Reply

