Feb ICLW

Hello all fellow ICLW’ers. I joined late so I am technically not on the list at the moment, but I will be soon. I’ll be at the very bottom 🙂 If you want to read about my IF journey you can click on My TTC Journey on the top right. However, here is a quick summary. Hubby and I have been married for a little over three years and are coming up to a full year of trying to conceive in the next couple of months. I have PCOS which is our issue. I have been through three rounds of Clomid and one round of Femara. This month I am trying Femara combined with Follitism. This will be the first time I am using injectables and I am excited and nervous.

The only thing that is holding us back at the moment is the fact that my period will not show up. I took 400mg of Prometrium after my last cycle was cancelled and have been waiting for her to show. I’m on day seven now. I did a little googling last night to see what most people end up doing with this issue. I learned that it can take up to ten days to get your period on Prometrium. I learned that some people go on to take a round of provera or go on birth control pills (I really hope I don’t have to do that). Others are allowed to just start their cycle because their lining is so thin and nothing is really going on. That sounds good to me. I’m wondering about that since my lining never got thick when they were monitoring me and my e2 levels were low with everything small. Who knows. I just want something to happen already. I dumbly made an appointment with my RE for tomorrow morning thinking she would have showed by now. But if she hasn’t I think I’m going to wake up early and call them and ask how much longer I should wait and see what they suggest.

Sorry to go into that whole thing when I’m trying to write an intro. LOL. I look forward to meeting/reading all you cool people this week 🙂

18 Comments

  1. I joined up pretty late, too, so I’m probably at the bottom of the list with you. Lol!. To answer your question, I am not Jewish. I was raised Catholic, currently practicing Baptist. Either way, that makes me a Christian. You?

  2. Oh man, waiting for AF after Provera/Prometrium is one of the worst parts about this whole thing. I hate it because you have NO idea when it will work (it’s always different for me) and you’re constantly scanning your body for cramps and double-checking the toilet paper for spotting. Not. Cool. I hope your period shows up tonight, or is there when you wake up tomorrow morning!!!! I so wish I could wave a magic wand in your direction and–POOF!–she’s here!

    • haha, I wish you could wave a magic wand and make her appear. that would be great. I am double checking the toilet paper every single time I’m in there.

  3. it always take FOREVER for my AF to come and i HATE taking BCPs & Provera too…hope she comes fast!

  4. How very frustrating! Having been in a handful of situations where I’ve really wanted to start my period, and many more where I’ve wanted it to stay away, I’ve often been frustrated by the witch’s, er, comings and goings. Here’s hoping that she shows her face soon. And as a very squeaky wheel I think you should absolutely bug your doctor tomorrow.

  5. pandabox33

    I hope for you Aunt Flo finally arrives for her visit. She probably is visiting a neighbour, she’s a bit blind that way, she must have read the door numbers wrong. She always takes her sweet time too. No mind that the good women are praying she arrives.

  6. HAPPY ILCW from the bottom of the list!!

    hope that af shows up soon. provera is my least favorite drug, but it does do the job.

    ILCW

  7. Jen

    Provera and all drugs that make AF show up are usually really irritating to me. They wack me out and then AF follows! Argh! I hope she shows up soon. It often took me all ten days on the meds for it to happen. Lots of luck in your next cycle!

    ICLW

  8. I hope your period gets with the program and you are able to start your next cycle. I hope injectables do the trick and we get to congratulate you soon.

    ~ICLW

  9. I really hope that AF shows up soon so you can move on. Waiting to DO SOMETHING is so frustrating! And, I hope that the added injects make a huge difference. GL! Thanks for the comment! 🙂

  10. I hope AF shows her ugly head soon!
    Happy ICLW from the bottom of the list!

    ~ICLW

  11. HAPPY ICLW! I started from the bottom of the list… just in case they didn’t get as much love. ;o) Glad you’re going to check in with them soon. I took Provera to start my period last year, and it took a while for AF to show – longer than I expected for sure. Either way, keep us up to date. I’m on my FOURTH round of Femara. I’ve had great response… just still waiting on the magic month. ;o) Good luck!!!

  12. Hi there. I love the name of your blog. so cute!
    Happy ICLW

  13. It’s a crazy world we live in… When AF is due, we wish her away, and when she’s not due, she shows her ugly face. Argh…

    best of luck… Hope AF starts soon!

    Stopping by for ICLW

  14. Hi There!!! Happy ICLW! I actually nominated your for a blog award (nominating cool new ICLW blogs I’ve found so far this week)…check it out!

    And really hoping AF shows her ugly face soon, best of luck in your upcoming cycle!!

  15. I hope that she’s shown up… I know the waiting on this journey just sucks!

  16. Best of luck to you and your husband!!

    Sonja
    ~ICLW

  17. Sorry you’re having to go through this crazy wait. I detest waiting! Other than the BFN’s, it is my least favorite part of all this. Hurry up and wait! That always seems to be the case.

    Hope she shows up soon and best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

