Sour stomach

I made a bunch of phone calls to my pharmacy and my RE early friday afternoon to make sure I had everything settled before the snow came in. I went to pick up my Prometrium just as it was starting to flurry. Phew, got it all in time. In the end I think we got about 18-23inches. It’s hard to say exactly. I live very close to a few cities and I’m not sure where they measured in each city to see which applies best to me. I think it’s weird that there is that big of a difference between cities so close but, whatever.

I wanted to get my Prometrium early because I wanted to be able to start it as soon as possible so I could hurry up and get my period and start all this fun again. Good thing we did because they just plowed our neighborhood some last night and we will finish shoveling our driveway today. My nurse prescribed two 200mg pills of prometrium a night. I really don’t know much about amounts, but that seems like a lot to me. I also only remember taking one prometrium the last time I was on it. I will have to go back and see if I blogged how much I took last time. I don’t think I did. Anyways – I have been following the directions on the bottle that say take two at bedtime. I take them with a handful of pretzels. However, the last two nights I took it I have started to feel gross immediately after I took the first one. I get a sour stomach, a reflux feeling, and just bleh for like an hour or so afterwards with some residual effects the next day. Husband reminded me that I should probably take it with more food and I think I do remember taking them with dinner the last time I took them. So I’m going to try that tonight. I hope that eliminates the yucky feeling.

6 Comments

  1. When I took prometrium, I had to take it with dinner or I got so sick to my stomach. Hope you feel better soon!

    • Glad to hear I’m not the only one. Hopefully tonight will be much better when I eat it with dinner.

  2. I hope taking it with food helps things and that AF shows up soon …

  3. A

    I take the 200mg prometrium as suppositories… but my friend took them orally and said they made her feel awful. From what I’ve read, taking the suppository route allows easier absorption and also less side effects. Of course, there is the whole “suppository” thing, though 😉 Hope the side effects get easier soon!

  4. EC

    I hope taking it with more food helps, too! 😦 Sorry you have to deal with all this.

  5. Mic

    Ick, no fun! I’m sorry and I hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

