Boo

So I had my appointment this morning. Nothing grew and everything else is still small. Looks like I’m going to get cancelled. Damn. I had more antral follies than ever and if I was on the right dose of femara I might have done well. I really hope they don’t put me on bc pills again. I felt like I knew the whole time I needed a higher dose. I am feeling very dissapointed. Just have to wait for the official call later today :(. Now I have to go get my eyes dilated. Fun day huh.

14 Comments

  1. Ugh, I’m so sorry. I’ve been there and it sucks. I would resist BCPs bigtime if they try to put you on them again, it doesn’t seem like the suppression works well for you, it never did for me. I never got a trult good cycle until we stopped with BCPs.

    I hope that maybe your RE surprises you and finds a reason (E2?) to continue this cycle…

  2. rainingblossoms

    BOOOOOOO! I am so sorry! That just sucks.

  3. EC

    I’m so sorry!!! How aggravating! 😦

  4. Jen

    I’m sorry, that really blows

  5. A

    Oh, I’m so sorry. I will be hoping they can give you a more appropriate dose next time (hug)

  6. Noooooooooo. LFL, I feel your pain and it SUCKS! I’m hoping they can just give them a few more days to come around…see what the RE thinks, sometimes the news isn’t as gloomy as the u/s tech makes it sound.

  7. Pie

    Ugh, that sucks. I’m sorry.

  8. Crap! Sorry! =(

  9. Crap! Crap! Crap! I am so sorry! Here’s hoping it’s not as bad as it sounds. 🙂

  10. Boo! Hiss! Sucky, sucky sucky 😦

  11. Oh I hate that! I’m sorry! Maybe you’ll get better news this afternoon! I wanted to let you know also that I gave you an award on my blog.

  12. Oh no — this totally sucks and is completely unexpected … I am going to read your next post real quick to get the full update … =(

  13. Sorry to hear there were no follies booo. Hang in there they will find the right dose

  14. SO NOT FAIR! I hate that we all go through so much waiting and so many mis-steps…hopefully it will all get figured out and you’ll be holding a baby by the end of the year!!!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

