Hormonal

I am very hormonal this week. It’s understandable since I stopped my bc pills on sunday morning and af is due this saturday. However, I don’t remember being this hormonal in a while. Like it’s going on for days. I have had cramps the whole time, was grumpy on sunday, and yesterday after my ori.ent.atio.n for the new job I was tired/low blood sugar/hormonal/ and then the husband came home and told me something that made me burst into tears at the dinner table. What did he say? He was already going on business at the very beginning of Feb and he mentioned something a while ago about having to go somewhere at the end of the month too. He came home last night saying he had a trip in the middle of the month too! I was like you can’t be gone the whole *^&) month! That just set me off. I have finally lived through my cycle off and I am trying my new drug. That is not fair. He said that I heard him wrong and doesn’t have anything at the end of the month – still. The dumb thing is both of his trips are to the same place so he is going to try to see if he can see both people in one visit. That should be ok I think. The annoying thing though is I don’t know how my body will react to the Femara. I may be a major late ovulator again like on Clomid, or the Femara might make things sooner, which would suck if he was out of town. Ugh, I hate travel and having things up in the air.

This morning I was cranky too because it was cold/I was tired and I have to park way far out from where I work. As the day went on though I got less cranky. Thank goodness. The cramps are still here though. Want to know something funny/ironic? My new office is right next to the main entrance to the maternity entrance. I will be seeing pregnant women and possibly tiny babies everywhere. I watched a nurse send a new family off yesterday. Maybe I will get desensitized to it and it won’t bother me anymore. That would be cool. One awesome thing I found out today is that they may be moving my office in the sometime future to a different building. Where? The same exact building my RE’s office is in. How cool is that. I could slip in easy for appointments if that happened.

Not much else going on. Hopefully af will show up soon so that all her hormonal symptoms will go away. Part of me wonders if she will come early because of her strong symptoms, but I doubt it. Hope everyone stays warm.

12 Comments

  1. MK

    Cool, our first Femara cycles will be together! (kind of) So excited!! Good luck to you!

  2. Jen

    I hope the hormones settle down. I hate that feeling of knowing you are hormonal but not being able to do anything about it!

  3. Ugh I hate that hormonal feeling! Sometimes I was on a double dose of BCPs and it made me feel exactly like you’re describing. It’s the worst when you don’t feel like yourself. =(

    I am sorry your office is right next a maternity center … that is hard! I hope you get to relocate to the same building as your RE! That’s like a dream come true!!

  4. Hormones make life fun don’t they?!?! Ugh! I don’t think seeing the maternity entrance will be as hard as you think it will. I was in a similar situation and just started picturing each of them as me. I know, a little looney but it helped. It helped me daydream of getting pregnant and having the perfect 5 minute delivery and then looking like a super model when they wheeled me out to the car to go home with my new rockstar looking baby! 🙂 A little daydreaming makes the days easier, LOL! And who knows…dreams do come true!!!

    Good luck with the 1st try at Femara! I can say I have used it for 3 months. 1st month was the low dose that did nothing, 2nd month I ovulated on CD18 and this month was CD16 so it is slowly moving up to be almost “normal”. The side effects have gotten substantially easier with each try too! I am sure you will do fantastic and lets hope the 1st month does the trick!! PRAYING FOR YOU!

  5. ec

    Sorry you are having such a tough time! I hope you are feeling better and that your husband’s travel doesn’t create a problem. Try not to worry – hopefully it will all work out!

  6. I’m sorry that you’re feeling so hormonal…that’s so tough when you can’t do anything about it!
    The hospital that I work in has a maternity floor and I was always seeing people bringing their babies home. I started taking the service elevator so I didn’t have to see it which made it a lot easier. I was daydreaming a lot about it too, but it just made it hard..so now, out of sight…sort of out of mind.

  7. I am so excited for you to start your new cycle! The travel stuff is stressful. My hubs will be gone at the end of Feb, middle of March and then we have SIX weddings from then until July. It’s crazy and I don’t know how we’re going to make it work with my on-off cycle stuff. But as hubs says, “We’ll just cross each bridge as we come to it.”

    I’m sorry abt being right next to a maternity ward (eeeesh). Is work distracting you from TTC stuff at all? I’m hoping it gives you a new outlet and helps ease the 24/7 TTC thoughts. (I somehow have them even tho I work full time, haha. 🙂 )

  8. hormones are the most insane thing ever!!! i’m so sorry they’re messing with you…this is such an emotional time in life with the extra wackiness. i hope AF comes and things are better. also, as for the Femara…i had WAY less side effects on that that with Colmid- hope it’s the same for you!

  9. rainingblossoms

    Ugggh, I hate feeling hormonal. It sucks. I hope the next few days you start to feel better. How’s the new job going?

  10. A

    I hope you feel better soon (HUG). And that your hubby isn’t away when he needs to be home!!!

  11. Hope you feel better! Take care of yourself this weekend!!

  12. hope the hormones settle down soon and that femara treats you right. sorry about the travel issues. i know how stressful that can be. i really hope it all falls into place for you this cycle!

    how’s the new gig? that’s awesome that you might be in the same bldg as your RE!

Leave a Reply

