Happy New Year

Happy New Year to everyone! I hope that 2010 brings you everything your hoping for. I’m trying not to make huge resolutions for this year, but I’m not doing very good with that. I’d like to not eat so much junk at times, to exercise more, and to get pregnant in 2010. One thing that I don’t have to worry about anymore though is employment. I got the call yesterday that I got the position I had been interviewing for! I will be part time, which is great because it should be easier to deal with fertility treatments, if/when I do get pregnant part time won’t be as tiring, and they said I have a chance to get more into the project if I’m doing part time on this one section of it. So being employed was a great way to bring in the new year.

Things are slowly gearing up for my next cycle. I have about one more week on bc pills and then I will get my period the next week. I will be on Femara, I think I will be on 2.5, but I don’t remember. I guess I will have to learn all the amounts of Femara like clomid. It seems like everything will be starting around the same time. I will be starting my cycle and starting work probably the same week and traveling to see family the weekend before. I hope all goes well!

14 Comments

  1. Awesome that you got the job! Really! Hope you have a very happy new year, with a baby and all!

  2. Happy New Year and congrats on the job! Here’s to a new year, new cycles, and new BFPs!

  3. Happy New Year to you, too! And congrats on the new job…what a great way to start things off. 🙂 Hoping for many more great things to come!

  4. JC

    YAY! Congrats on the job! And Happy New Year!

  5. Jen

    Congrats on the job! Happy New Year!

  6. Congratulations on getting the job! You must be psyched! Looking forward to hearing about the Femara cycle and hoping it does the trick for you. Happy 2010!

  7. Congrats on the job!!! and yay for all the good to come in 2010!

  8. Nice work on the job! I have a good feeling about the Femara and you this coming cycle. Everything is coming together, hurray for 2010!

  9. Al

    Happy New Year!

    Congrats on the new job and good luck with the next cycle.

  10. congrats on the new gig!!!! what a great way to start off the new year. hoping a positive pee stick is in your future very, very soon.

    happy new year!

  11. KK

    Congratulations on the new job! Part-time sounds perfect to me during IF treatments. I hope Femara does the trick for you.

  12. Congrats on the job! That’s fantastic news! It sounds like the year is starting well for you! 🙂

  13. Congrats on the new job! I’m glad that the New Year is starting out good for you!

  14. That’s fabulous! This has got to be the year for you!

Leave a Reply

