Sunday morning

I woke up at 5am and realized I could finally test. I was nervous and ended up lying in bed for another 20 minutes before I actually got up to test. It of course was negative. Boo on that. I guess I have two days until it’s truly over, but I’m not sure how much hope I have that it will be positive on tuesday. Not much.

I found an interesting article online that looks at real data and statistically figures out when the best time to take a pregnancy test is. According to their results they say that you should test on the day of your expected period. That is all and dandy, except for what about us with weird cycles? I don’t know how long my luteal phase is or when I’m supposed to get my period. I doubt it will change my negative test result, but I wish I knew when to expect things.

13 Comments

  1. I am sorry it was negative. I will keep my fingers and toes crossed that you get a BFP in the next couple of days!

  2. I am so sorry. I have seen enough BFNs to know how absolutely sucky that feeling is. But you’re right, you have a few days and it’s not over til it’s over!!

  3. Jen

    Booo on the negative. I’m sorry. But I agree; it may really be just too soon; for me that was the case.

    • This morning I re-read your few entries around your pregnancy announcement and looked at your timing.

  4. JC

    I’m sorry for the negative. Boo is right! I hope you just need an extra couple of days.

  5. Nic

    Boo, I am so sorry. I really hope it is just early and you get your BFP. Keeping everything crossed for you!

  6. Al

    Sorry for the BFN and I hope it’s too early!

  7. I’m sorry about the BFN!
    I know what you mean, it is so difficult to be in the 2ww and not know when to test, or how accurate the results are when you do test! Good luck when testing again in a couple days! You never know – especially if you have weird cycles!

  8. Marla

    Sorry for the BFN. But, it still might be too early. Hang in there. There have been some surprising annoucements over the past couple of weeks here in infertile-land. You could be next!! =)

  9. I’m sorry about the BFN. I hope it was too early for you to test!

    I agree with the article…my LP is always different. I’m never really when to expect the old hag. Makes her visits even worse!

  10. Jessica

    I’m so sorry it was negative..that sucks. I hope it is just too early to tell!! Keeping my fingers crossed for you.

  11. babybaker

    totally too early. i’ll believe the BFN on 14DPO. otherwise i’m keeping everything crossed for you! it’s not over yet.

  12. Sorry for the negative, but it’s not over yet. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you.

Leave a Reply

