Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone. I hope everyone has a good day whether it’s eating a yummy meal, spending time with family, or just spending some quiet time together. The husband and I are going over to his parents later this morning. There is family there that drove in from out of state yesterday with cute kids – elementary age, no babies 😉 We will bringing yummy food to share. I made an apple crisp and sweet potato casserole with marshmallows. Husband made banana bread, white bread, and picked up two small pies for dessert. Right now I have the parade on. I love parades. I started marching band in eighth grade so I’ve always been into the bands. Floats and dancers are fun too 🙂

Husband has a cold at the moment though which is no fun. He is doing ok and has taken a decongestant. I am trying not to get it and hoping that it is gone by the time we get to try. I’m thinking that I may have one more appointment after this friday to let them grow just a bit more. I am hoping that way we will get to try with two follicles 😀

8 Comments

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your DH. I hope you have a wonderful day.

  2. Happy Thanksgiving! Hope you have time to relax and celebrate the good in your life.

  3. Happy Thanksgiving!!

  4. babybaker

    happy thanksgiving! hope your DH feels better soon! p.s. the food all sounds yummy! 🙂

  5. I was in marching band too…in high school! I was just commenting to DH how much I miss it sometimes! What instrument did you play? I played the bass drum!

    Hope your DH feels better soon!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    • I played the b flat clarinet. As I moved through high school I also started playing the bass clarinet and a little bit of the contra alto clarinet. I also even filled a trombone hole in marching band one year (I faked it) and did sideline percussion one year of marching band.

  6. Happy Thanksgiving love!

  7. Al

    Happy Thanksgiving!!! I hope you get two nice big juicy follies to try with this month!

Leave a Reply

