Treading water

I’m still here. Still waiting. I should hopefully be getting AF any day now. Probably late tomorrow or Friday. I have the cramps, some moodiness, and I’m eating way too many carbs for my own good. I hope she hurries up. Looks like I am on target on my guess to have my RE appointment on Monday. *fingers crossed*

Things here have been going pretty well. I’m looking forward to Halloween. I love seeing cute little children dressed up in their Halloween costumes. I am really glad that I don’t mind seeing little kids. It will probably make me feel a little wistful, hoping that we get pregnant soon. I would love to dress my child up in an adorable halloween costume.

I recieved my copy of Navigating the Land of IF yesterday and have read the first two chapters. So far so good.

Our cat has been having hairball issues. He has been throwing up once every day or every other day for the past couple of weeks. We have been talking to the vet and he has some hair ball medicine. All we can do is keep brushing him, keep giving him the meds, and hopefully he will be done blowing his coat soon. I’m really getting tired of being woken up at 4am by a cat throwing up. I guess we are getting practice for when we have kids.

11 Comments

  1. Jessica

    I hope AF shows soon so you can start a new cycle!!

  2. Isn’t it crazy how we start this journey praying and hoping that AF will stay away, and at some point we always end up hoping and praying that she shows up. I hope all goes well at your appointment, and that your poor kitty gets better soon.

  3. Crossing my fingers for you for your RE appointment!
    One of our cats used to have really bad hairball problems. We started adding a little bit of olive oil to her food, usually in the dry food, and that seemed to help her. Hope kitty gets better!

    • thanks 😉 Yea, the hairball meds the vet gave us is basically a oil type thing that is a laxative.

  4. I hope AF shows up soon and you stay right on schedule! My cat has only gotten a couple of hairballs, but there is nothing grosser than hearing a cat start coughing one up. That sucks that it’s waking you up at 4AM!

    I have been thinking of reading that book, too. I’d be interested to hear your take on it and how it helps you!

  5. Hopefully AF will show soon and you can get on with a new cycle! Isn’t it funny how sometimes we long to see her, but other times her sheer presence is a kick to the ovary? Ah…the life of IF!

    Happy ICLW!

  6. Hope AF shows up soon!!!
    Your poor cat! We have a dog – and I really do believe they help “train” you for kids. I have stayed up almost all night with our dog when she was sick and I thought the same thing. But oh how much different a baby will be 🙂

  7. Oh, Aunt FLo and her carbs…
    I love Halloween too, I set up a whole production on my fron lawn and scare the neighborhood kiddies. I think a lot of it is to distract myself from not having anyone to take trick-or-treating…
    And have you thought of putting your cat on a hairball control food? We had ours on it for a while and it worked great (I think it was Purina…).
    Also, thanks for always being so quick to comment on my blog- it’s really nice to hve someone paying attention. I really appreciate it.

    • The trick is google reader 🙂 Every time someone updates it tells me and I can respond quickly. I talked to our vet about special hairball food and he said it’s just food with oil in it which is what his hair ball medicine is. He is also already on special food for urinary crystals.

  8. I really enjoyed the Navigating book! I wish I read it sooner on my IF journey. Today I nominated you for an award on my blog.

  9. Aren’t hairballs just the nastiest thing? Poor babies…I know that they can’t help it but it just grosses me out! We’ve also had that problem with ours and did what the PPs said…olive oil, meds and hairball control food…and it does help some. Hope your kitty feels better soon (and no longer wakes you up at 4am)!

    I thought I’d answer the questions you asked me on my post…hope you don’t mind me doing it here. You asked about the Met…I went from 500mg XL to 1500mg XL over the first 6 weeks and have been on the 1500 mg XL ever since…10 months all together. And RPL stands for Recurrent Pregnancy Loss…the title they give when someone miscarries 3 or more times consecutively. Lucky me…I have a label! Thanks so much for your comments…I appreciate all of you blogger sisters. You keep me so encouraged!

    Fingers crossed that AF shows up on schedule and that your RE’s appointment goes well. Have a great weekend and enjoy those trick-or-treaters. 🙂

Leave a Reply

