ICLW

Welcome to my blog ICLW’ers. I’m a late starter this month. I technically just signed up today so I will probably not even be on the list until sometime later today. Oh well. I had been going back and forth on if I should participate this month because I’m still on a break month, but I decided to go for it. It’s hard being on a break. I sometimes feel like I don’t exactly fit in with everyone and don’t have that much to write about. I figured that this would be a good way to make the week go by quickly.

This link will give you a quick synopsis of my IF journey so far. Basically I have pcos and last cycle was my first cycle with my RE that I got far enough to use Ovidrel and enter my first two week wait with a chance. Of course it was negative. My RE decided to put me on birth control for a cycle to see if it would lower my LH and put me on metformin as well to see if that helps. I’m very excited to report that this is the first week in three weeks that I don’t have to add any extra pills 😉

I am now in the final count down as far as waiting thank goodness. I should get my period within a week and I will get to start back again with the RE. I really hope all this waiting, bc pills, and metformin does the trick.

19 Comments

  1. Happy ICLW – hope this next cycle is THE one!

  2. Happy ICLW!!! I am so glad you don’t have to add any other pills! That’s good news!

  3. I too couldn’t decide if I wanted to do ICLW this cycle, and decided not to. I am still not quite up to par and didn’t think I could comment that much. I bet I will miss it though. It is always such a good week. I hope your wait goes fast. I don’t remember if I told you or not, but I am so sorry that your last cycle didn’t work. I was really hoping for the best for you. I hope this next one is better.

  4. Happy ICLW! I hope all of these pills do the trick and you don’t have to wait much longer. 🙂

  5. Hopefully AF arrives next week so you can start your next cycle! Doesn’t it feel like we wait all the time – wait to start this, wait to stop that, wait for AF, wait 2 weeks… =) Good luck girl!

  6. Hi, Happy ICLW to you! I’m on a break too (which sucks!), but am trying to be positive and use this as a nice little diversion. Good luck!

  7. Haha, oh the pills, there’s always just so many (esp. on 1500 of Met- I am too…. it’s like they’re everywhere)!!! I hope your break month has been at least a bit of a distraction, and that the next cycle is the one!!

    ICLW

  8. JC

    Hi! I’m on a break month too so I feel ya. I should start any day now and then I am off to the RE in a week for my 1st apt. I hope this month works for you!!! =)
    ICLW

  9. I’m thinking of you!!! Praying things go well. 🙂 …. I have a question for you: How long did you go to an OB before seeing a RE?

    • I technically never did go to an ob. I had been seeing my RE before because he is a well known in the field of pcos. So I was seeing them sorta as an endocrinologist. He had always said when I wanted to get pregnant that I would have to use clomid. So when I was ready, I went to him and got started.

  10. Happy ICLW!
    Waiting sure does suck! I hope this next cycle is the one that works for you and that the metformin and such has helped this last cycle!

  11. PCOS Sucks!!!! It sounds like you have a great plan in motion though. I will pray for your next cycle, hope it’s the one!

    ~Jess
    ICLW

  12. I often don’t feel like I fit in either.

    I’m probably the only person WISHING for a visit from Auntie Flo. She never seems to grace me with her presence.

    I’m trying to get to the point where I can start trying. I can only imagine how much more frustrating this will become.

    I’ll cross my fingers for you. I hope this cycle goes smoothly!

    ICLW

  13. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Hope your next cycle starts soon and ends well!

    *Happy ICLW*

  14. Hello. Came here through ICLW and really enjoy reading your posts. Hope that this cycle brings some *positive* news.

    Jones.

  15. Best wishes for you upcoming cycle. Hopefully it results in a BFY. 🙂

  16. babybaker

    hoping AF arrives on time so you can get this show on the road! i’m rooting for you and all of your follies!

    p.s. i nominated you for an award on my blog. 🙂

  17. I hope it does the trick too 🙂

    Happy ICLW!

  18. Hey love! Happy ICLW! I hope AF arrives on time and you can get started on this cycle!

    babyparamore.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

