29th

Today is beta day. Oh boy :/  I peed on a stick this morning and it was negative as I knew it would be.  Actually I peed on two.  Once you start going with pregnancy tests it’s hard to stop.  LOL.  Next time I will be doing my research and ordering a bunch online in bulk.

I am sad, but at least I know.  No more stupid two week wait.  I just wish something would happen for me.  I’m sick of being in limbo.  I wish I would just get pregnant already or at least get some sort of job.  It really sucks not having either.  I think tonight for dinner I’m going to have a boca burger (soy) with a diet coke (caffeine and nutrasweet) with some french fries to make myself feel better.

Right now I’m feeling like I just want to get started with a new cycle already.  I ovulate late (I didn’t trigger until day 20 this cycle) so I just want to get started and see if I can get to try again.

I will probably update this entry when I get my beta results, which will be negative as well.

13 Comments

  1. A

    Oh, I’m so sorry about the negative test this morning- that is one reason why I’m such a POAS’ing wuss!! Hope your yummy dinner tonight puts a happy spin on the day!

  2. Hey, my friend…I’m so very sorry that you didn’t get the answer that you were looking for. It truly saddens me. 😦

    I know what you mean when you talk about just being ready for something to happen…looks like we’ll just have to hold our heads up and hang on a little longer. I KNOW YOUR TIME WILL COME! And you’ll be an excellent mommy because of all that you’ve endured. 🙂

    Praying for you today.

  3. Hey Lady,
    I”m so sorry to hear about your BFN. I know you know that there’s always a next time, but still, I know how much it sucks to see that “not pregnant” on the stick. Damn sticks.

    Depending on how things go this weekend/next week for me, I may be in the same boat.

    Thinkin’ about you. Don’t let it get you down too much. IT WILL HAPPEN FOR YOU!

  4. Aww so sorry about the negatives 😦 *hug*

  5. I’m so sorry hon! I know how much it sucks especially when you ovulate so late (I don’t O until CD23)…here comes another 5 weeks, blah, but I’m praying you get your BFP this cycle! I can’t watch you kick IF in the butt! 🙂

    babyparamore.blogspot.com

  6. Oh no, I am so sorry to hear about your BFN. I know exactly how you feel about just being in limbo. I always thought I’d stop working at my job whenever I got pregnant — it isn’t my dream job, just a way to make money while waiting to get pregnant. And so I keep waiting, waiting, waiting. It’s so frustrating. I really wish you weren’t experiencing the same thing. =(

    *Big hugs*

  7. I’m sorry :(. I used to be a POAS wimp but I’ve recently decided that I just want to know sooner rather than later going forward so that I can just start moving on to the next cycle sooner. Go crazy with that dinner tonight (although I’m not sure if a Boca burger can be considered going crazy 😉 ), you deserve it. Best of luck next cycle!

    • LOL No, boca burgers are not really considered going crazy, but since most high fat meats bother me I normally go for boca burgers. When seriously ttcing my practitioner said it is best to avoid eating a lot of soy. So when I know the cycle is over I eat lots of it.

  8. Jen

    Im sorry about the BFN. At least your clinic offers betas so you can know for sure and just move on.

  9. Lin

    I’m so sorry to hear about the BFN! 😦 It’s SO not fair…it just sucks! Enjoy your “bad for you” / “good for you” dinner tonight. Sometimes the “bad for you” stuff is just good for the soul! (((HUGS)))

  10. I am so sorry, Lady, that it was a bfn. I know how disappointing that one, stark line can be. I have been there too. Try to do some things for you that make you feel good over the next few days…sounds like you are planning a great dinner.

    I will be thinking of you! ((((HUGS))))

  11. EC

    I’m sorry! That really stinks. 😦 I know what you mean about being in limbo – it is frustrating!!!

    I hope times flies by, and that you get the results you’re hoping for!

  12. I’m sorry about today’s BFN. But who knows, it’s not over ’til AF … well, flows! I hope we both get out of limbo soon.

Leave a Reply

