DPO question

Go back one entry to get to my current ICLW entry.

I think I have too much time on my hands.  First of all I spent this morning working through the ICLW list. I had it all divided out on how many blogs I had to read each day to get an Iron Commenter status.  In the end I just kept going and commented on all 126 blogs in one day.  Yes, I’m a nut with too much time on my hands.

Ok, onto my question.  I had my Ovidrel trigger on Sept 13th.  I know DPO means days past ovulation, but since I was never using ovulation predictor kits is my dpo date wrong?  I had just been going by days after my ovidrel trigger.  I just read that ovulation occurs normally 36-48 hours after the ovidrel.  So does that mean I’m even farther back in my dpo count than I thought? That would stink. I am so confused lol.

27 Comments

  1. Jessica

    If you had the shot on the 13th I would say you ovulated 48 hours/ 2 days later. So you would have ovulated on the 15th I would say that you are only 6 DPO. So you could be between 6 to 7 DPO. That is how my RE explained it. I hope that helps.

  2. I would bet you are 6-7 DPO too. But a blood test in 8 or 9 days would be able to tell you if you are knocked up, almost for sure.

    Thanks for the comment and happy ICLW! Good luck!

  3. EC

    I have to agree, unfortunately. You should have ovulated 26-28 hours after the shot. Good luck! I hope the time flies by!

  4. Yeah, I would agree with Jessica and EC. I would push your estimate back to 6 DPO … I am sorry! =( That has got to be so frustrating to realize this far in.

    Also: You are a champ for pushing through 126 blogs!!

    Chin up, you will get through your 2ww … hang in there.

  5. I have no advice for the DPO thing, sorry. Just wanted to say HOLY WOW! You are the QUEEN of the iron commenters if you just did all the blogs in one day! I’m astounded 🙂

  6. WOAH… iron commenter? Is that like iron chef? Sounds bad-ass. You are a comment-leaving-machine.

    Best of luck 😉

    • Haha, thanks. I ❤ Iron Chef btw 😀

  7. stb

    Not sure about your DPO question but hopefully you get good news at the end of your wait.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog – you need to try tailgating if you’ve never done it before 😉

  8. OMG! I can’t believe you commented on ALL those blogs! That’s amazing!! Good job!

  9. babybaker

    yeah, i agree with these other ladies. i think that would put you at 6 DPO.

    p.s. go iron commenter!

  10. I am in awe that you got through all 126 blogs in one day! You are quite the iron commenter!!! I’m so impressed!!!

  11. Nice to meet you – thanks for the comment! Can’t believe you commented on all the blogs in one day!! Did you say that you are preggo?!

    • Not yet, still in the two week wait, but thanks ;D

  12. I think you probably got plenty of similar answers, but my doctor would tell you to count DPO from two days after your trigger shot (so if you triggered on Sunday, O-Day would be Tuesday etc…), I don’t entirely agree with this in natural ovulation (i.e. if I get a surge on an OPK it isn’t two days before I ovulate- I get mittelschmertz and the pain is pretty unmistakeable).

    Good luck with the next 8 days and fingers crossed for a BFP!!

  13. KK

    Yep, ditto everyone else. Sorry you’ve “lost” a few days in your waiting progress, making an interminable wait even worse. Hopefully there will be a BFP at the end for you!

  14. Wow, great job on the Iron Commenting!! I love how you had it broken down by days.

    Agree with everyone else, reckon 6-7dpo.

    Thanks for visiting me and best of luck for your TWW!

    • Haha, yea. I guess that’s just my statistical background coming through ;D

  15. Congrats on the iron commenter – is there a special Ultra-Iron commenter? Awesome!

    Good luck in your TWW. I wish I could help with your question, but it looks like you’ve got some input on that already.

  16. you are amazing – congratulations on Iron commenter status.

  17. Ps goodluck I will be thinking of you.

  18. Iron Commenter in one day…your awesome! I wish I could help you out with wich DPO you were on, but I don’t have any experience in that.

  19. karlinda

    Good luck with the ttw! And I can’t believe you commented on all the blogs in one day either! Maybe you should go back & do them all again each day, & get the title of Iron Commenter for life. 🙂

  20. Lin

    Sorry no help on the DPO question. But, just wanted to say Hi, Congrats on Iron Commenter, and FX this cycle!

    ICLW

  21. meepit79

    I did the Iron Commenter thing once, but it took me longer than a day. Totally kicked my ass. I think you already have good answers on the DPO question, so I’ll just say good luck on this cycle!

  22. You commented on all the blogs in one day? Crikey! You go girl!

    and all the best for this cycle – may it bring you the best news.

    ICLW

Trackbacks

  1. DPO Question #2 « Tales Of My Follies

Leave a Reply

