I get to try!

Just got back from my appointment on Sunday morning. It was hard to get up that early for a second day in a row on a weekend, but we did it.  It was way less crowded than on saturday when we had to wait, which was nice.  I went in, got my blood, and then boom – room was ready.  Had my scan and she found my hiding ovary right away 😀  I have been feeling a bit crampy (from getting ready to ovulate?), which triggered my IBS, which made me go the bathroom a lot, so I took a Tylenol to help things calm down.  So maybe all of that helped to find the hiding ovary.

Anyways – lining was at 6.8 and my mature follicle was measuring 24mm!  She said that tonight was probably the night so they are gong to check my blood work and then call me back.  But she thinks that tonight I will use the ovidrel shot and then get to have sex for thee days 😀  My husband is enjoying that thought, especially that a doctor actually prescribed it.  Yea for getting to try! I will update this post after I get my blood work results back.

She just called and tonight is the night 😀 I take my ovidrel tonight and then on the 29th of this month I go in to get a blood test to see if it worked!  Too bad my in-laws are still staying with us through this time period.  I guess we will just go upstairs and close the door and try to forget they are there.

13 Comments

  1. Wow, 24mm! That is great. I bet your husband is psyched … DH always joked he could watch sports all day and do whatever he wanted and he’d still get to have sex that night when we were doing Clomid. haha. Good luck! Thinking of you!

  2. YAY! YAY! YAY! Fingers crossed for you! 🙂

  3. Al

    Awesome! Have fun doin’ the deed and good luck this month. Things sound like they are definitely headed in the right direction.

  4. Rain

    That’s wonderful!!! Have a ton of fun! Enjoy the “ride”!

  5. Jen

    wow 24mm is good! Yeah for trying!! Good luck!

  6. Hooray for ovulation!!! I’m hoping like crazy for you! 🙂

  7. KK

    Woohoo! Enjoy the assigned sex!

  8. wow girl what a great size follie! 😉 im so happy for you. have fun & relive the younger years. lock the door. lights out. music up. lol have fun!!! keep me posted, i am so excited for you!

  9. o & i forgot…thanks for the blog compliment. i am getting my feet wet in designing. if you have an idea & switch to blogger, let me know 🙂 i might be able to whip up something.

    • Low Fat Lady

      Cool, thanks. I will keep that in mind ;D

  10. YAY! Congratulations! SO exciting. Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  11. Justina

    Woohoo!! Way to go! Have fun!! 😉 Keeping my fingers crossed for you.

  12. YAY!! I am so excited for you! I hope the sex filled weekend was not only fun but very successful. Can’t wait to hear about your BFP in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

