ABC’s of me

Yesterday I took my last Prometrium, yea 🙂 For the past few days I have felt like aunt flo is close to coming.  I’m not sure if I remember that whenI was on Provera or not.   I would love it if she comes early and I don’t have to wait a while for her to show up.

I enjoyed reading a bunch of peoples ABC entries about themselves so I’m going to try that here so all ICLW people have more of a chance to get to know me.

A – Anxiety – I’m a nervous nelly a lot of the time and always over analyzing things

B – Bored – I tend to get bored a lot recently, which leads to over analyzing things

C – Cooking – I love to cook

D – Domo-kun – I ❤ Domo-kun. He is the mascot for a japanese tv station. You have probably seen pictures

E – Excited – I’m a kid at heart and can get excited about little things

F – Fertility – I wish it was something I had

G – Gardening – I tried to garden this summer, but I keep forgeting to water my plants

H – Happy – I’m usually upbeat and happy. I also love hello kitty.

I -Irritable – I can get irritable if I am tired or am hungry

J – Jealous – I have trouble not being jealous of others who are pregnant and get pregnant easily

K -Kids – I hope to have some some day

L – Love – I love my husband. We will have been together in one form or another for ten years this September.

M- Money – I worry about money and hope that we will not have to worry about it during this process.

N – Nookie – We will be having a lot of nookie to try to get pregnant. I hope to not have to use IUI’s.

O -Outspoken – this is something I am not.  I am very introverted.

P – Purple – One of my favorite colors, along with maroon and green

Q – Queen of the Stirrup’s blog roll rocks

R – Risks – I am a homebody and hate to take risks

S – Social – I am not a social butterfly

T – Two – I would like to have two kids – would be great to have twins and then not have to worry about infertility anymore

U – Ultrasounds – I am getting used to them, which is good for me and my anxiety with OB/GYN’s

V – Very hard – this whole alphabet thing is harder than I imagined

W -Worried – Worried that the clomid will not work and that I will have to move on to more invasive procedures.

X- Excited – I know that doesn’t start with X, but it’s close – I’m excited for the chance to be pregnant

Y – Yellow – The room that will be a nursery was recently painted a creamy yellow to be neutral since we don’t know if our baby will be a girl or a boy.

Z – Zeta – Last letter of the alphabet.

11 Comments

  1. Nic

    Well done on the ABC’s, I could never do tha, would get bored halfway through!! Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting. I hate my IBS, I have to be so careful of what I eat. I hate eating out or at peoples houses in case it flares up!!
    I hope your dreams come true soon

  2. I haven’t done the ABC’s yet, just the 100 things.. that was fun. I’ll have to do the ABC’s one day.

    Thanks for sharing. 🙂 Happy ICLW!

  3. MK

    We have 17 letters of the alphabet in common. 😉

  4. HAPPY ICLW!

    I did the ABC’s once and it was HARD! You did a wonderful job!

    Sending you lots of positive JUJU in the hopes your period arrives and the Clomid works.
    *HUGS*

  5. Happy ICLW! We have a very similar TTC journey. As soon as we started TTCing, AF went on leave for a few months! Followed by Clomid, IUI’s and BFN’s. On to injectibles and IUI’s, and so far, still BFN’s. Sending good luck vibes your way!

  6. Jen

    This is my first ICLW, too! Liked your ABC’s. While I related to many of them, somehow I was particularly struck by the “U.” I used to be soooooo nervous going to the OBGYN (in fact didn’t ever go until I met my dh), but after so many treatments (just finishing my 6th IVF), I feel like it’s old hat. Amazing what we can get used to.

    Best wishes on your journey.

  7. good luck with the new dose of clomid.

    happy ICLW!

  8. Happy ICLW!

    Thank you for visiting my blog! I enjoyed your ABC’s!!

    Wishing you all the best on your journey!

  9. Thanks for your comment! I enjoyed reading your ABC list too 🙂 I was surprised at how hard it was. When I got stuck on a letter I’d look in the dictionary to give myself ideas. (I totally forget to water my plants too! hehe)

    I wish you lots of luck with you baby-making plans. I hope your wait is a very short one!

  10. I loved your ABC’s as well and this is my first ICLW too!!

    Two of yours really struck a cord with me:

    S – I am not a social butterfly either and lately, I have found it harder and harder to go out!

    T – My DH and I are also hoping for twins for exactly the same reason as you – so we don’t have to worry about infertility anymore!!

    Good luck

    Journey Girl ICLW

  11. HI! Thanks so much for stopping by the blog and for the well wishes for my DH’s Grandma.

    Just returning a bit of bloggy love and checking your site out…love it! We seem to have quite a bit in common. Hope you don’t mind me popping in now and then! 🙂

    BTW….you did great on your ABC’s! It is harder than you expect it will be. I try to post ABC’s pretty frequently on different topics…sometime I work on them for a while before actually posting so that it’s not so much to come up with at once. LOL…now my secret is out!

    I was just reading your newest post (CD1, I think??) and want to wish you the very best of luck this month! Looking forward to hearing good news!

Leave a Reply

