ICLW

This is my first time being in the ICLW and I’m excited.  I am new to the whole blogroll – I think I joined a month or so ago.  I have really enjoyed it so far. It’s great to meet people who are going through the same thing and to get/provide support.

So let me write a little bit about me…

I’m 30, married for little over three years, and have an orange tabby cat.  I have PCOS and IBS, which makes me eat a low fat diet hence the blog name.  Diagnosed with PCOS years and years ago so I have always been on BC pills.  Finally went off those pills late last year to give myself three months pill free.  That was dumb.  I got two periods after that, but the husband wasn’t ready yet.  When he was finally ready my period disappeared for three months. Doh!  Went to see my RE (I had already been seeing him before for PCOS so I didn’t wait the full year) and he put me on 50mg of Clomid.  50mg didn’t do the trick so I’m finishing a dose of prometrium at the moment.  Hopefully soon I will get my period and get to start on 100mg.  I hope this dose of Clomid works!

What else. I’m a bit of a nerd and enjoy computers, data, and technology.  I love cooking, hello kitty and domo-kun, and listening to the radio.

17 Comments

  1. Lin

    Hey there! I’m a cooking computer/data nerd, too! 🙂 I spend my days with my head in Excel spreadsheets! LOL!

  2. Nice to get to know more about you! I also enjoy cooking and I ❤ Hello Kitty. I hope this rpund pf Clomid does the trick for you! Good luck!

    *ICLW*

  3. 50 mg of Clomid didn’t work for me either, and 100mg worked THREE TIMES for me! Two of my babies are Clomid babies! The other two are “what do you mean I’m pregnant” children.. LOL…

    I hope that you can start your 100mg soon and that that pink line shows up for you!!!

    Oh and my husband is a culinary student and just started his own blog!

    I am visiting from the ICLW links btw 🙂

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Welcome to ICLW…I love it! PCOS and clomid are ugly bitches, lol! Good luck on your next round of clomid…I pray that you get a BFP!

    *ICLW*

    babyparamore.blogspot.com

  5. It’s lovely to get to know a little bit more about you.

    I’ve been following your blog for a couple of weeks now and enjoying your writing!

    ICLW

  6. Jen

    Nice to get to know a little more about you. I have IBS too 😦

  7. Nice to “meet” you – *ICLW*

    Hope clomid does the trick for you!

  8. A

    I sure hope 100mg works! As you know, 50mg worked for me as far as my progesterone level at 7dpo, but no baby the first two months….let’s hope this 3rd clomid 2ww is different!!!

  9. Hi and Welcome! I’m new to the blogroll and ICLW myself, so here’s to the newbies, lol. I hope the 100 of Clomid does the trick!

  10. welcome and best of luck to you! i am also new and i so happy to have all of you as my new family!

  11. This is my first ICLW too!
    We can be newbies together! heehee

    Hope the clomid works!!

    ~ICLW

  12. welcome to ICLW!!! It really is a fantastic week and allows you to find so many blogs!!!

  13. Hello.

    Welcome to ICLW!

    As of now, I too am waiting for my AF to knock me off! And that is a funny thing for me, because I have always been a clockwork girl. This is the first cycle that has flopped on to over two months, and I am not amused.

    Good Luck with your parenthood plans!

    ICLW

  14. Pie

    Welcome to ICLW! I’m sure you’ll love it – this is my 3rd time, and it gets better each time. Good luck with the Clomid. Not my favorite med, but hopefully it will be smooth, and fruitful, for you!

  15. nh

    Welcome to ICLW – I hope you find some new blogs to read.
    I love cooking too!

  16. Good luck with your Clomid cycle & happy ICLW, it’s really fun!

  17. This is my first ICLW as well, and I am really enjoying it so far, getting to “meet” some blogs and bloggers I might not have stumbled upon otherwise.

    I, too, am somewhat of a nerd with an orange tabby cat (plus a grey one and a parakeet and two Rottweilers) and a love of Hello Kitty. My prized Hello Kitty possessions are the Japanese Kitty and Daniel from a McDonald’s promotion in Hawaii and a Hello Kitty Fender Squier Stratocaster guitar 🙂

    (Thanks for stopping by my blog!)

Leave a Reply

