PMS

I must be getting near aunt flo.  I have been feeling tired/bit off all day.  While making dinner (turkey burgers and sweet potato fries) I realized that it was the emotions that came with PMS. Aha.  Not sure why I didn’t realize it before.

I think part of the problem is that sometimes it’s not just PMS.  I’m not where I wanted to be in life at this moment.  I am out of work.  So I’m a housewife.  But, I don’t have kids so I’m not a stay at home mom.  I feel like I’m in between worlds.  I am also bored.  I have started volunteering some and I try to do at least one thing every day to feel accomplished, but recently I have fallen off the ladder.  I’m just not motivated some days.  I am looking for part time work and continue to do so, but it’s hard in this economic time and in my field.  I wish I was crafty and could make something and sell it or that I had more friends that would keep me occupied.

5 Comments

  1. Jen

    While I am not out of work, my hours were cut down to 24/week, so I feel ya. I also feel like a housewife, I guess we’re Desperate Housewives :). Hehe.

    I LOVE sweet potato fries!

  2. Lin

    I’m not crafty either, so I understand that wish. I need something to keep my mind occupied during non-working hours, too, and about the only thing I’ve come up with lately is reading…since I’m so non-crafty! 🙂 (((HUGS)))

  3. Jen

    I am in Human Resources for a large healthcare company. You know, hiring and firing 🙂

  4. A

    That is great that you’re volunteering! What kind of you work do you do with that? I hope that PMS is not too bad this time around!!

    • Low Fat Lady

      I am a volunteer at the local hospital. I help with office work and anything else they need.

Leave a Reply

