Better

Today I’m feeling better about things.  I am still annoyed that I wasn’t told that they weren’t growing, but I’m ok with it.  I hate waiting, but I’m dealing with it  Of the month for it not to work this was the month.  The husband was out of town for four days and it was our first try.  I”m nervous that Clomid won’t help us and I’ll have to move on to something else, but I have to not get ahead of myself.

The husband is finally home after being away and that is a good thing.  He is able to distract me and make me laugh and that helps with getting over it.  I have also been indulging in the carbs.  Oh carbs how I enjoy thee.  I also had a boca burger for lunch and it was yummy.

I started my Prometrium last night.  I have never been on it before.  I always have been on Provera.  I looked it up on the net and a lot of women reported they felt less hormonal on it compared to Provera.  So here’s hoping for that.  They seem a lot bigger though.  *fingers crossed that they work fast and I get my period quicker than last time*

5 Comments

  1. I’m glad you are feeling a little better. Best of luck with the meds, hopefully you’ll get AF really soon!

  2. i’m sorry you have to have a break cycle. the good thing is they are gathering more and more data about you and using it to get you on the perfect amount/types of meds. still, being patient totally sucks.

  3. Lin

    Glad you’re feeling a bit better! I have that not getting ahead of myself problem, too…

  4. Jen

    I am glad to hear you are feeling better about things! I agree that being patient totally sucks. I’m tired of it myself!

  5. ifcrossroads

    I’m so sorry that your cycle had to be cancelled. It’s the worst feeling.
    ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

