Maturing my follies

Today I keep thinking about my follicles.  I hope they are growing nicely and being good little follicles.  I’m nervous about my thin lining though.  I know that that is a side effect of the clomid.  I hope it thickens up some and is fine to have a healthy pregnancy.  Hopefully the progesterone will help with that when they tell me to start using it.  I’ve never used anything like that before so I’m a little nervous about that too.

When I was in the office they said it would probably be Wednesday when I go back for another monitoring, but when they finally called to schedule my appointment it will now be on Thursday.  Most normal people ovulate on day 14 I think and Thursday will be day 14 for me.  So I’m hoping when I go back they will say it looks great take your Ovidrel tonight.  I have a small ulterior motive for hoping that.  My husband will be out of town Monday through Thursday night so I’m hoping that he is home for all three days we are supposed to try.  So *fingers crossed on that*

Also, I received my first blog award ever!  Thanks to Eileen for this award.

The rules of the “One Lovely Blog Award” are: Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award, and his or her blog link. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you’ve newly discovered. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

Here is the list of newly discovered blogs that I am tagging for this lovely award!

1. Within Reach

2. Trying…Again

3. Melissa’s Thoughts and Realizations

4. IF Crossroads

5. Future Mommy of ???

6. Dreams of a Baby

7. Misconceptions about Conception

8. Conception Deception

9. Baby Mama Drama

10. Baby Incredible

11. An Infertile Blog

12. A Journey to Forever

13. 999 Reasons to Laugh at Infertility

I’m a new blogger so I only had 13 on my reader list so I couldn’t quite make it to 15 lol.

12 Comments

  1. Thanks for the great award!

  2. EC

    Thanks so much! I needed that today! I’m new to blogging, too, so I don’t know that I can come up with 15, either. I’ll give it a shot, though.

    Try not to worry about your lining…while that is a side-effect for a lot of women, not everyone has that experience. It didn’t thin my lining when I was on it several years ago (unless my lining was crazy thick to begin with), so you never know. Plus, if it’s going to thin your lining, they might just lessen the number of Clomid cycles they want to try. I hope you get a good report on Thursday!

  3. S

    Thanks for the award!

    I hope your follies are doing what they’re supposed to and you get good news at your next appointment!

  4. I found you! thanks for the sweet award. And bless those follies to do their job!

    • Low Fat Lady

      Your welcome. Which blog is yours? I’m not recognizing this blog name.

  5. Hi, thanks so much for the award, it really means alot to me. I wish you nothing but the best with your try with Clomid this cycle. I’m hopeful you wont’ have to worry about a thin lining, but I’m glad your docs have a plan in place just in case. Best of Luck!!

  6. MK

    Thanks for finding my blog. 🙂 I love finding new blogs of women who understand what I’m going through!

    • Low Fat Lady

      Your welcome. I’m glad to know I’m not the only one out there that feels that way.

  7. Good luck on your cycle!!!! Fingers crossed!

  8. Hey! Thanks for my award! 4 follicles– sounds good! After reading your blog, I’m a little concerned about my doc. He’s not monitored me at all yet– not until day 25!! Hmm… I’m going to ask him about this. Anyway, hope you get some positives soon!!

  9. ifcrossroads

    Hi there – thank you so much for the award – that is sweet!
    I’m sorry that it’s taken me so long to acknowledge … life has been hectic.

    I hope that your follies continue to grow and that your appointment on Wednesday is stellar!

  10. Jen

    thank you for the blog award; I just realized I never responded to this! My bad!!!!

Leave a Reply

