Starting today

Today I start clomid for the first time.  I am totally excited that we are finally doing something and I get to find out if I will ovulate this cycle or not.  I’m also scared that this drug won’t work for me and I’ll have to try something else.

I read on the internet about when your supposed to take clomid and most people said that they take it at night so that they are sleeping through any side effects they might have.  That sounds like a great idea.  However, that means I will be thinking about taking it tonight all day long.  I’m thinking about taking it with some pretzles or something to make sure that I have some food in my stomach just in case it bothers my stomach.

I also officially got added to the ALI blogroll today, which is very exciting.  It will be nice to get some readers to my blog.  Hopefully all will go well with that.  I have two questions for anyone that does come by my journal by way of the blogroll.  1) I am having issues getting the image map of the blogroll on my journal. I can get the picture to show up, but not the links that go with it.  Does anyone know how to do this? It’s very easy to do on blogger, but I can’t figure it out on free wordpress.  2) I have noticed that in some peoples writing they don’t put the whole word together like clo.mid or clo mid.  Is this to make sure no one finds them and is mean? I’ve added tags as well as typing out the whole name of the drug.  I’m just wondering if that opens me up to more mean people or something.

17 Comments

  1. Hello,

    I can answer question #2. People seperate their words or add periods or other spellings W@lm@rt for example to prevent your blog from coming up in a google search.

    As for when you take your clomid–its like any fertility drug…no matter when you take it you always are thinking about when you will take that dose or the next one. Its simply the nature of the beast.

    Welcome!

    • Low Fat Lady

      Thanks for the explanation about the spelling. I know I clicked a box in wordpress that said don’t let people find me through search engines and such so hopefully that will work. I am not sure if that option is available in blogger or whatever.

      LOL I’m sure your right about always thinking about the next time I take it and thinking about the next steps. Hopefully all will go well.

      Btw – I tried to check out your blog and it says it doesn’t exist.

  2. Welcome the ALI corner of the blogosphere! I hope you get a nice amount of readers following your journey and offering you support at the times you need it, it makes all the difference!

    As Betty said, re question two its to stop people searching for clo.mid and your blog appearing in the search results. If you don’t mind this happening then adding periods isn’t necessary!

    • Low Fat Lady

      Thanks for the welcome 😀

  3. Hello! May your stay here be very short.

    • Low Fat Lady

      Thanks, I’m hoping the Clomid will work 🙂

  4. Well your question has already been answered. Just stopping by from LFCA. Hope you are only in infertility limbo for a short while!

    http://www.brandysheaif.blogspot.com

    • Low Fat Lady

      Thank you!

  5. Here from LFCA – welcome to blogging!

    • Low Fat Lady

      Thanks!

  6. EC

    Hello! I am also here from LFCA. I hope Clomid works well for you!!!

    I wish I had an answer for you on question #1, but I don’t use wordpress. Maybe someone else will have an answer to that one.

    Good luck!

    • Low Fat Lady

      Thanks! I hope things go well too 🙂

  7. Stephanie

    Here through LFCA . . . definitely take the clomid at night. I found out the hard way when I was taking it in the morning and gah! I had awful side effects. They were definitely minimized for me when taking the dose before bed. Good luck!

    • Low Fat Lady

      Sorry you had some issues with the side effects. Did you take it with food?

  8. Welcome, and good luck!! I took Clomid during my first cycle and didn’t experience much in the way of side effects.

  9. ifcrossroads

    Hi there! I’m also here from LFCA and I see you commented on my blog today so THANK YOU. I’m wishing you lots of luck with your Clo.mid cycle and I hope that you don’t have any side effects.

    As far as your WP question is concerned – I’m having the same problem and I haven’t been able to fix it. Hopefully someone will be able to help you out.

    • Low Fat Lady

      Thanks 🙂 I’m thinking the wordpress issue has something to do with the fact that we don’t pay for wordpress. If we had wordpress.org maybe it would work.

Leave a Reply

