Introduction

My husband and I are both in our early 30’s.  I have a list of alphabet soup associated with my name – PCOS, IBS, reflux etc.  In an effort to eat better and to calm my stomach I follow a low fat diet.  We are currently trying to get pregnant and having some troubles.

What have we done so far?

I am currently seeing a Reproductive Endocrinologist (RE) who will hopefully help us to get pregnant.  I wanted to try on my own with out any help first, but when my period disappeared for three months I decided to go to the RE.  After taking ten days of provera I am about to start my first round of clomid.  My RE wanted me to have a SONO and a HSG as well before I started the clomid, but I have major anxiety issues when it comes to doctors and that sort of thing so I wasn’t able to do them.  I hope that clomid works and that I do not have to move onto more invasive techniques.

Leave a Reply

